PDA

View Full Version : Help with a menu i've created


Anonymous
04-08-2005, 02:35 PM
Hi.. i need a little help.. im kind of new to dw and i created a dropdown menu.. but the problem is that when the menu is expanded everything under it moves down.. and i just wanted to know what i could do to stop this happening?!

Heres an example of the menu im using.. its the horizontal mouse over one:

http://www.4thorder.us/Scripts/Scripts/JS....nu_examples.htm ('http://www.4thorder.us/Scripts/Scripts/JS.DHTMLMenuExpander/Version2/menu_examples.htm')

domedia
04-08-2005, 10:02 PM
Hi Sincere,
I actually like that menu quite a lot. But I don't understand what you mean. If the rest of the menu is not supposed to move to allow space for the drop-down menu, where is the drop down menu supposed to go?

Sincere
04-09-2005, 03:16 PM
No what i meant is that the information underneath in the webpage moves down as it expands instead of the menu just epanding over it.

domedia
04-09-2005, 04:25 PM
There's no way we can troubleshoot what the error is without seeing the code/page.

Jim_Shady
04-11-2005, 01:23 PM
All seems to work fine on my screen using Mozilla Firefox mate? Looks pretty decent also. Not sure what the problem is?

Sloth_Boy
04-11-2005, 01:38 PM
What have i told you about those 1987 browsers, they only support basic DOS!!!

nah, man

It works fine with me, Again, <---Mozilla Firefox--->