PDA

View Full Version : Saving a Frameset as a template


auditboy
03-06-2005, 03:04 PM
What am I missing? It's so easy to save a table as a template, but I can't save a frameset as a template. Any ideas?

Thanks

MrQuietGuy
03-06-2005, 03:44 PM
I don't know if you can save framesets in DW, but I don't understand why you would want to. A frame set is just a simple description of where to put each frame and where to get the content. It's normally only used once on the site. Why would you want a template for something you only use once?

I think the places to use templates are on the individual frames. You can have a template for each frame.

Am I missing something?

Tom M.

auditboy
03-06-2005, 05:38 PM
You have a point. I was just trying to create a template for my frames, but i noticed that the template would be for each individual frame. How would I combined all the frames together? With a table it's a one stop shop. If I have I have two or three frames how do I keep them together? I hope I'm explaining this correctly.

Thank you for taking the time..