PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

jemcmillan
05-20-2004, 04:41 AM
Hello all. I'm Jon Eric. I manage a very basic site for the U.S. Navy. I'm a Navy Journalist/Public Affairs Officer for USS Bonhomme Richard. I work with Photoshop, Fireworks, Dreamweaver, Pagemaker and some Flash. My real skills are in writing and photography, but I'm eager to update my web design skills.

marvamason
05-20-2004, 03:35 PM
Hi Jon -- I'm Marva in Houston TX. I started off working with Front Page years ago, and then migrated into Dreamweaver. Dreamweaver is such a wonder after struggling with Front Page. I started off by creating a very simple website for the company I work for and have continued to re-invent the wheel every time I learned new applications in web design, mostly learning on my own the best I could. That website is www.acslabs.com, which is a metals analytical ccompany. I also have a couple of other sites of my own for my various interests -- including one for my graduating class of 1970, but I'm working on those and need to get those published this weekend.

Currently, I am working with Dreamweaver MX, Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro, and struggling with Flash.

domedia
05-20-2004, 03:44 PM
Welcome to the new forums to both of you!
jemcmillan - we'll see if we can't get anyone to write some great web design articles for the club.
marvamason - reinventing the wheel all the time sounds time consuming. What kind of content could we include to help you out? :)

gmcrone
05-20-2004, 09:56 PM
Hello all,
My name is Mike. I own a web development company Ontario, Canada.
Most of our clients are looking at intranet/extranet sites. However we occasionaly do regular internet sites.
We primarily use Dreamweaver to create the sites, then when completed we license a copy of Contribute so the clients can do their own updates.